Festive Romance

New skins usually coincide with new lingerie, today’s post has both old and new based on the wonderful colours of the Gala Christmas skins release, these skins are so vibrant and rich in make up that I and you I am sure will want to wear them all year round.

Jan 7 3

The first skin by Gala is Silent Night, an incredible blue eyeshadow with a soft rose lipstick. The bodies and faces of the skins are the beautiful Gala skins we are used to, so if you are already a big fan then more make ups will make you very happy indeed. If you haven’t been down to Gala in the last few months and are on the look out for vibrancy in your make ups then its time to DEMO DEMO DEMO.

A stunning accompaniment to the Silent Night Skin is the Water Love Fairy Lingerie set from House of Nyla, the rich blues and subtle hints of ocean green are just dazzling. I love how the use of love hearts in this set make up a wonderful clam shell like appearance on the cups of the strapless bra. Don’t wait for Valentines Day to wear your heart out in the open, this set needs to be seen now.

Speaking of hearts and love, the fantastic Ashia Tomsen of FreeStyle put her heart out there today and it was accepted ♥ Congratulations Ashia he is a blessed Man – this just happened as I was writing this post so I had to share. Ok update , he asked her but still same applies, YAY to both of them. You can perve on them HERE.

When fairy’s are mentioned there is a definite need to show some Studio Sidhe items, as they are created by the fluttery Faery Sola. The Filigree set was another item releases for Christmas and is just marvelous. I have always loved the bracelet/ring look and Faery has totally mastered the beauty and delicate nature of such a beautiful piece.

With matching earrings this is a must have if you are that way inclined, and if you aren’t you need to be :P.

The hair is Alala by Hiccup, I don’t know if I got to show this one yet, I have taken pics of it, that I know for sure, but anyway , this was the first hair I had to have from Hiccup who can resist such a name and style.

Jan 7 1

This second skin by Gala is the Christmas Lights, now this skin I could wear lots and lots with my green eyes this is a total Yum for me. The lipstick has a wonderful bow mouth with glossy lips which is very vintage looking, and so with that in mind I went with an old Artilleri set.

This is Carmen by Artilleri, one little item I left out of the pic is that this set has tassels attachments for the breasts, you never know when you are going to want to do an impromptu cabaret number. The pieces in this set are just fun and playful as well as bordering on the raunchy. The green and black mix is just so attractive I just had to have it as soon as I saw it, and now I am so glad that I have it to show with this lovely skin.

I got an IM from Ashia the other day, speaking of her again lol, and it was a hair alert…seems that after me screaming at her like a banshee means that now she doesn’t forgets me :P. Kin has new hair releases, and I bounded over to meet up with her, and Newdoll, Aaren and Adam came too, it was a Hair party lol.

Buying up the newness which I will show later, I also just had to have this older style called Kichi, loving the bangs and loving the length and fall of this style, very delish and as all of her hair is only 100L a colour its a steal.

The Nana heels by Enkythings you cant actually see in this pic, but I am wearing them, and then you do see them in the Water Fairy pic so lol here’s a close up. The beautiful soft Army Green Hair Rose is by Essentia, my hair crack and lately I have seen many girls with them in so YAY.

Jan 7 4

When I think purple I think Popfuzz, which is a much better alternative than who I used to think of – sorry thats a RL issue – Popfuzz is a huge purple fan, so when in need I reach for my Popfuzz folder and away I go.

This Gala skin is called Sugar Plum and its just so sensual and delicate, a soft brush of plum across the mouth and eyes, and because of it being so light and soft you can easily mix it with pinks.

Sticking to my purple plan though I was digging around and then had a thunk, it has been so long since I draped myself in the heavenly Lace Corsets by Popfuzz, the original ones I mean, way back from well over a year ago now. My absolute favourite of them is the Antique Gold but I decided to give the Deep Purple some love today.

These corsets are a must as not only do they look fab as lingerie, but wearing them with other items is divine. Any kind of seperate gown skirt you have benefits from these creating your own formal look. I have worn mine often with a tulle gown skirt and I recently saw Milli Santos in one with an Autumn Tulle skirt and it looked fab – hopes Milli doesn’t mind me outting her style secrets.

The jewelry I am wearing is the Bliensen + MaiTai Fragile Flowers Earrings and Necklace, now I have tinted these as you can tell, and wanted you to see how beautiful they are without the tint in their original form, you can almost feel the soft petals on these against your skin.

The hair is the Delilah style from Analog Dog, the perfect in between style for those that love those long luscious curls that Analog dog does but needs hair back from the face.

Jan 7 2

Lastly some NEW. Insolence recently released the Jaime line of lingerie and with the Gold Lights skin from Gala it was a simple connection. Gold Eyes and Red lips are a perfect combination for high glamour looks.

The Jaime Lingerie is incredibly textured, the metalic shine is rich and full of lustre, with the fringing at the front of the bra and garter its an overall effect that will have you and your partner oooing and ahhhing. The use of black time and lace on this set is a wonderful contrast with the rich gold, and brings the set together so well.

I am all about the texture on the stockings for this set too, highly opaque with an incredible shine to them that would make fantastic leggins as well for other outfits, and especially would work with boots.

The Caught in Amber Jewerly from Dark Mouse was a blessing, I couldnt have asked for a more perfect set to go with this look. The chain links and metals in this set are all coated with black allowing the gold to come from the amber itself.

The cute as hair is Sugar by Magika , very rocking back to the 80’s with this style, or in my case going to school lol. I couldn’t help myself though I liked the contrast of playful and sexy.

Click HERE to get TP’s to the stores shown.

Hair by: Hiccup, Kin, Analog Dog, Magika

Skin by: Gala

Clothing by: House of Nyla, Artilleri,Popfuzz, Insolence

Jewelry/Accessories by: Essentia, Studio Sidhe, Bliensen + MaiTai, Dark Mouse

Shoes by: Enkythings

Poses by: Persona

Posestand and Hud by: VR Foundry

Always thankful for:

Essentia for my Beautiful Hair Roses and Jewelry many pieces of which I have watched being made, and had the pleasure of wearing first as they are custom fit to my shape-I’m blessed.

Nuclear Boutique for my lovely Lashes that I wear when I think of it and because Ari is awesome.

My VR Posestand Professional/VR Posestand HUD/Library is by VR Foundry , The NEW Features include Keyboard Controls, MONO, HUD Controls, Locking Camera and Pose Positions, ability to save Colour Sphere Presets, Return to Poses Locked previously and SOOOO Much more. The VR Posestand is sold seperately as is the VR Posestand HUD , or in a Package ..HERE, HERE, HERE, or at the VR Foundry Main Store. now also with stand alone Library HUD, for on location shoots in no build areas – no notecards needed just throw in your poses.

My eyes which I get complimented on all the time are from Minnu Model Skins the MMS Green which I love.

Poses and Stands always used by me while taking pics, even if some end up on cutting room floor:

Maitreya

Digital Dragon Designs

Pixeldolls Empire Dress AO poses

Happy Dispatch

Juicy

Grapevine

Mela’s

[LAP] Long Akward Pose

ANIMAH

Ana Lu Fresh Poses

Naughty Neko Designs

Imperial Elegance

Lost Angels

Studio Sidhe

Vista Animations

Dela

Le Boudoir Mode d’Ambre

Reel Expression

Noodle Box

Aphrodite Creations

Leave a comment