Enough is Enough

Leatheretta

Leatheretta Untouched

Billb

When is enough enough ? when it comes to crediting items in Second Life blogging, many have differing opinions. The one that actually gets on my wick is the poses portion of crediting.  I always credit the pose store I use. I have done that since the beginning and I have been SL Blogging for 7 years now. But every once in a while something comes up about the wrong way and the right way to do it. This is not something that has actually come up to my knowledge recently, it has just festered in my head for a year now.

Those that credit the pose by name as well as the store, great, good on you, I think that is wonderful that you do. I can do it too, as my VR Studio HUD lists everything I use by name on my screen etc. It is not that I am lazy or that I don’t want to give them the attention. As many of you will also know, I often even put the name of the pose store ON my pictures – not always, but many times I do.  It is because to me crediting a pose by name is the equivalent of sending someone to find a needle in a haystack….

Click HERE to read more at Sasypants.com .


,

Leave a Reply

