Better on Top

Maxi1

Maxi2

Workers Clutch

Vivian Vibrant and Colour

Vivian Solid

ColorMe House of Fox HUD

57.1 57.2 60.1 60.2

I have mentioned in the past how much I love a good hybrid, the mixing of system layers and mesh, to really add extra versatility to an item. This Basic Maxi dress is a fantastic example of that, and you will want as many as you can get your hands on, the style, the colours – the appliers – it all works.  I wanted to show how it can go from a casual daytime look, to a dressier night out style with a few simple items added to the look.

With the help of the lovely mesh denim jacket from Emery that is at this months FaMESHed, the combination mixed with the system layer upper portion of the dress is perfect. Adding a few bits and pieces of your favourite jewellery would add a lot of flavour to the look, but I settled for simple today. I was never into denim jackets when they were a big thing in the 80’s but one of my friends was obsessed, and after wearing this one by Emery, I can understand the attraction after all this time. The sunbrella which is a C88 event item by Yummy, is adorable, and thankfully mod also, seeing as it was a bit oversized to start with, but I made it a little smaller.

Click HERE to read more at Sasypants.com .


,

Leave a comment