My Attic @ The Deck – Summer Abroad 1955-1960

My Attic 1

My Attic 2

My Attic 3

Last night The Deck started an event called My Attic. The event was something we had been tossing around back and forth for the past year, due to the theme having to be special to us to follow through with. The concept is My Attic, a place where one can store memories, from the past, some that may become memories of the future, as well as an exploration into peoples lives and imagination. The My Attic concept also lead the way to coming up with sub-themes, a theme within a theme if you will. The first theme within is “Summer Abroad 1955-1960” and the designers that have been a part of this first event came up with some incredible items for it. I am so lucky to have such incredible designers as a part of The Deck sim, and we also were blessed to have two Special Guests as part of the event as well, Exile and Chelle.

The list of designers is as follows and all items for the duration are 95L . There are so many amazing things, that I do hope you can stop by and check it out.

Wonderful items all priced at 95L for ten days, from 21st of March until 31st the stores that are part of ‘My Attic – Summer Abroad 1955-1960″ are :

Adorkable Poses
Chelle Makeup (Special Guest)
Cracked Mirror
DCNY Clothing and Accessories
EMO-tions Hair
Exile Hair (Special Guest)
Frou Frou Hair
Idiosyncrasy Skins
Maitreya Clothing and Accessories
Miel Accessories
Mina Hair
Ploom Hair and Poses
The Strand Hair and Accessories
W.Winx Home & Garden

Whimsy did an amazing build for the event, it is such a nice welcoming space, and we even set up a seating area out the back, so bring some friends by.

The first look I have on is a mix of looks using the same dress as a base item. The dress is the Audrey Dress in Mesh by Maitreya for the event. This dress was inspired by Breakfast at Tiffany’s and is just divine. As soon as I saw the dress I wanted to wear it many different ways. The first is the true way, with the beautiful leather Mesh gloves and Clutch bag from Celoe ,. the Panama hat/hair I am wearing is also from My Attic, it is by The Strand and is a combination of sculpts prims and Mesh. The hat has a texture change script and has a variety of colours and textures to wear.

Click HERE to read more at Sasypants.com .


,

2 thoughts on “My Attic @ The Deck – Summer Abroad 1955-1960

  1. This is such an awesome post, Sasy. Love how you mixed and matched existing items from your inventory with new ones from this shopping event. You even did a really good job with mixing the mesh items. Very slick.

Leave a Reply

